{Monday Muse} Brides, The Show!

It’s Monday and that means one thing – Monday Muse!

I (Karen) trotted up to London town in the pouring rain on Friday evening to attend the VIP preview evening of Brides, The Show at Battersea Evolve. I got to visit some of the wedding industry’s cream of the crop all displaying their wonderful wares to eager visitors who were lucky enough to bag a pass as well as enjoy a rather lovely glass of champagne from the beautiful bar.

champagne

In amongst the rows & rows of beautiful suppliers, I picked out those which stood out to me to be unique, wonderful and different. I LOVED this Angelina Colarusso stall, with miniature versions of their gowns! How cool is that?

Angelina Colarusso

From the beautiful catwalk show “Portrait of a Lady” there were a few dresses which really took my breath away. There were lots of big gowns – princess like beauties which were truly magical, but for me, it was this Amanda Wakeley dress which made my heart flutter. I hope you lovely readers can see why too!

"Africa"

“Africa”

Any brides who visited the show would surely have been captivated by the wedding dress exhibition too! Of course, my eye was drawn immediately to the absolutely breath-taking vintage gown worn by Dawn O’Porter on her wedding day, shown here!

Brides dress

The evening was a true spectacular in the wedding world & I was loved catching up with wedding suppliers who I’ve worked with in the past & hope to work with in the future! For more (better than mine) photos of the event & a great promo video, head over to The Brides website! http://www.bridesmagazine.co.uk/blog/2013/10/11/brides-the-show-live-updates-from-brides-team-pictures Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

