{Feature Friday} Paola De Paola Photography

Hello there, you lovely wedding folk!

Today, we are delighted to be welcoming another seriously fabulous supplier to our A Vintage Wedding Guide family, Paola de Paola Photography.  As you know, we are sure to only provide the very best for you, so you can be sure that our suppliers are top notch!

Following on from our Italian romance on Wedding Wednesday, we introduce you to the very talented, Paola…

Hi, I’m Paola a wedding photographer based in London. Originally from Italy, I was born in Verona,

the romantic love town.

PaolaDePaolaWed01

My passion for photography goes back to the day of films. After a Fine Art degree, I moved to London where I fell in love (with my husband, but before that with the cultural diversity that this special town has to offer).
I initially worked as a photographer for a record company and music magazines. I later joined Getty Images’ high end retouching team and I consequently decided that my love for photography needed to be fully expressed. This is when Paola De Paola Weddings was born.
PaolaDePaolaWed08
I am a romantic daydreamer. I love diversity and creativity. My great inspiration is Martin Parr, I love catching the ‘moment’. I’m a visual storyteller and I really enjoy talking to people. I find it exciting, re-inventing and re-using everyday life objects.
I’m very respectful of people’s privacy and this is why I’m very discreet when photographing weddings.
Lighting is a core element in my photography and I love experimenting with it.
I’m a creative, and fun. My style is modern, documentary but with a vintage twist. I love the retro look, but keep everything contemporary. I absolutely love different, eclectic, vibrant, unusual, unique people.
PaolaDePaolaWed09
All my wedding photography packages include a love/engagement photo shoot, I truly believe that is a fantastic way to get to know the couple before the BIG day.
PaolaDePaolaWed13
Don’t be shy, contact me, even just for a friendly chat!
 
Welcome, welcome, welcome! See, I told you she was talented.  Head on over to Paola’s website to see more of her gorgeous work and get in touch with her about being your wedding photographer.
Remember, you can also follow Paola on Twitter and Facebook!
Until Next Time xxx
2 thoughts on “{Feature Friday} Paola De Paola Photography

Leave a Reply

