{Wedding Wednesday} Mollie & James Vintage Styled Wedding

It’s wonderful wedding Wednesday again and, today, I’m proud to share a most beautiful wedding which I was privileged to be part of recently!

Vintage wedding

I met Mollie & James early last year when my vintage tea party business, Calamitea Jane’s Vintage Tea Parties, was in its early stages. Armed with homemade cake and a big basket of vintage china, I met them at the church hall which was to be their reception venue for a tasting. Straight away I knew I would love to be part of their day – they were such a lovely couple and obviously very much in love. They had chosen their venue – the gorgeous St Edward The Confessor’s church in Romford because James had been the verger there and grown up in the area. The church hall was functional, but very basic, and this wedding is the perfect example of how you can transform a bland hall into a truly beautiful space with lots of attention to detail, vintage props and lots and lots of cake! Mollie had a great eye for she wanted to style the church hall and we were delighted to provide everything she needed, from the china, food, bunting pom poms & more!

Vintage wedding

When I saw Samantha Hook’s photographs from the day, I was blown away by the quality of them. They are truly unique, with a film-like quality to them which I love.  I hope you do too!

Calamitea Jane’s Vintage Tea Parties provide planning, styling, coordination services as well as vintage china hire and full afternoon tea catering starting at just £14 per head. If you’d like to arrange a FREE tasting, just get in touch with Karen on karen@calamiteajanesteaparties.co.uk or 07826 845751

Leave a Reply

