{Feature Friday} Satin & Tat Wedding Stationery

Happy Friday!

The weekend is almost upon us, and oh, how we love a four day week! This week’s Feature Friday is Satin & Tat Wedding Stationery.  We only discovered this marvellous new business and loved the originality.  The attention to detail is fantastic, you can tell that each design has had a great deal of time spent on them.  They could suit a variety of weddings: steampunk, vintage, 1950’s, country garden/hog roast.. Well, the possibilities are endless. I personally love the vintage camera – the illustration is gorgeous.  I also love the wording on the love potion bottles.

We spoke to Sharon, owner and designer of Satin & Tat to find out more about her business and her quirky and unique wedding stationery. Enjoy!

antler

main2

Satin and Tat was created after I designed and made all of the invites and on the day stationery for my wedding last September.  Me and my husband are a little bit vintage obsessed, our house is full of shabby chic furniture, Retro cameras and Beatles LPs and we wanted our wedding stationery to really reflect this.

_DSC0117

main1

My designs went down really well with my guests and I had so much fun creating my invites that I decided to create ‘Satin and Tat’. My aim is to create wedding stationery for quirky couples who are having an off-beat, alternative or vintage style wedding day.

_DSC0107

main

My designs are a bit different when compared to a lot of stationery design so my brides and grooms can be confident that they’re going to have something totally unique. I combine hand drawn illustrations and mix media design with good quality recycled card stock and produce everything from my little home office.

_DSC0036

main34

All invite sets have been designed with stylish and quirky Brides and Grooms in mind who don’t want run-of-the-mill, twee Wedding stationery. Each design is fully customisable and printed on recycled paper. I run a very personal service so if you want a colour change, different wording or are looking for bespoke wedding stationery then please just ask! (I’m ever so friendly)

Which ones did you like best? If you want to find out more about Satin & Tat Wedding Stationery, check them out on their Facebook page and also visit their Folksy page to see more of Satin & Tat’s range.  There really is something for everyone and are sure to be a talking point at any wedding.

Until Next Time xxx

Leave a Reply

