Wedding Wednesday ~ Sarah & Steveo’s Wedding Movie

Happy Wednesday!

We hope your week is going delightfully, spring is in the air and I am sure you are all after a bit of inspiration in the middle of your week.  As we are always obliging, we couldn’t help but share something special with you.

We know how important and memorable your wedding day is going to be to you and what better way than to be able to watch your wedding back on screen. A collection of the most special moments of your day all captured on film.

Philip Smith creates heartful and emotive wedding movies.  How do I know? Well, when I had the chance of viewing Sarah and Steveo’s wedding movie, I had to reach for the tissues to dab the tears away! The atmosphere and love is evoked through the medium of film in such a beautiful manner, it is like a romantic story unfolding before your eyes – You will see just what I mean when you view it.

pic1

Enjoy… and don’t forget to have some Kleenex out in preparation!

To set the scene, Philip Smith tells us about the day…

“I was delighted to produce this wedding film, it was a beautiful event to capture. The ceremony was held in a tiny Church in Gt Totham, Essex. It was a wonderful scene, a tiny Church with guests packed into all different parts of the Church gave the ceremony a warm, cosy felling. The Church was situated down a small country lane, surrounded by all sides with fields. Add to this the beautiful weather, a cold, brisk but bright November afternoon with a gorgeous sunset and we got some great shots. As Sarah and Steveo were saying their vows I was so amazed by the shot, the colours in the church and the flowers in the background. The reception was held at Valuty Manor, Goldhanger, a lovely, compact venue that opened up into a beautifully long reception room.”

pic32

Press play to watch Sarah & Steveo’s wedding movie!

After watching that, are you tempted to have a movie created for your special day, let’s find out a bit more about Philip Smith…

“I came into the wedding film market quite late, and purely by accident. It began in late 2008 as a favor for a friend who needed a wedding filmed. I was producing videos in my day job and was asked to help out after the initial videographer managed to double book himself. I shot the event, had a great time and edited the film in my downtime at work. From this I became the ‘goto’ man for friend’s weddings. I finally took the plunge to do this ‘properly’ in 2011.

Professionally, I have been making online videos since 2004. A radio producer by trade, I started my video career by editing and presenting video podcasts for new movies. Working for clients such as Warner Brothers, 20th Century Fox and Icon Pictures”.

We are  always reminded by industry professionals AND friends and family about how important it is to have a good photographer.  I have lost count of the amount of times I have been told that they asked a friend to video or photograph their wedding and how disappointed they were with the results.  So, if you are looking for a wedding filmmaker, make sure they have a good background – look out for recommendations and always check out their portfolio.

Philip is currently offering 50% off his services during February.  To find out more, have a look at Philip’s website to see what he can do for you.

Until next time xxx

Leave a Reply

